Bolton Borough Council

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 333333

Political Control:

This Council is under Labour control.

Labour increased their hold on the council at the 2012 local elections.

Political Composition:

Labour Group: 41 Councillors

Conservative Group: 16 Councillors

Liberal Democrat Group: 3 Councillors

Find your local councillor: Astley Bridge; Bradshaw; Breightmet; Bromley Cross; Crompton; Farnworth; Great Lever; Halliwell; Harper Green; Heaton and Lostock; Horwich North East; Horwich and Blackrod; Hulton; Kearsley; Little Lever and Darcy Lever; Rumworth; Smithills; Tonge with the Haulgh; Westhoughton North and Chew Moor; Westhoughton South;

Astley Bridge

Cllr Hilary Fairclough JP (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 592024

Email: hilary.fairclough@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr John Walsh OBE (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 840188

Email: john.walsh@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Wild (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/A

Email: paul.wild@bolton.gov.uk

Bradshaw

Cllr Musasir Dean (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Mudasir.dean@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Walter Hall (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 525257

Email: walter.hall@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Stuart Haslam (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Stuart.haslam@bolton.gov.uk

Breightmet

Cllr John Byrne (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 523141

Email: john.byrne@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Waste, Recycling and Housing Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Sport, Libraries, Youth and Culture Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Lynda Byrne (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01942 523141

Email: lynda.byrne@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Kate Challender (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Kate.challender@bolton.gov.uk

Bromley Cross

Cllr Norman Critchley (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 594311

Email: norman.critchley@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr David Greenhalgh (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 07813386415

Email: david.greenhalgh@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Alan Wilkinson JP (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 305934

Email: alan.wilkinson@bolton.gov.uk

Crompton

Cllr Sufrana Bashir-Ismai (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 07875 383893

Email: sufrana.bashir-ismail@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Adults Portfolio (Chairman)

Cllr Hanif Darvesh (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 07715048806

Email: hanif.darvesh@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Guy Harkin (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01942 811932

Email: guy.harkin@bolton.gov.uk

Farnworth

Cllr Jean Gillies (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Email: jean.gillies@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Asif Ibrahim (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Asif.Ibrahim@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Noel Spencer (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 793800

Email: noel.spencer@bolton.gov.uk

Great Lever

Cllr Mohammed Ayub (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 521855

Email: mohammed.ayub@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Mohammed Iqbal (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 335620

Email: mohammed.iqbal@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Madeline Murray (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 694092

Email: madeline.murray@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Adults Portfolio (Chairman)

Halliwell

Cllr Cliff Morris JP (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 331098

Email: cliff.morris@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Linda Thomas (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 07879 891129

Email: linda.thomas@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Akhtar Zaman JP (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 525536

Email: akhtar.zaman@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Economy and Regeneration Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Harper Green

Cllr Asha Ali Ismail (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Cllr Michael Francis (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 336331

Email: michael.francis@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Champak Mistry (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 397522

Email: champak.mistry@bolton.gov.uk

Heaton and Lostock

Cllr Robert Allen (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 451341

Email: robert.allen@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Frank Alan Rushton (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 64597

Email: frank.rushton@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Colin Shaw (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 844489

Email: colin.shaw@bolton.gov.uk

Horwich North East

Cllr Joyce Kellett (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: joyce.kellett@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Kevin McKeon (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: kevin.mckeon@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Schools and Skills Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Richard Silvester (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 331098

Email: richard.silvester@bolton.gov.uk

Horwich and Blackrod

Cllr Anne Cunliffe (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: n/A

Surgery: zz

Email: Ann.cunliffe@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Linsey Kell (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: n/A

Email: linsey.kell@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Stephen Pickup (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: stephen.pickup@bolton.gov.uk

Hulton

Cllr Phillip Ashcroft (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 436814

Email: phil.ashcroft@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Andrew Morgan JP (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 651905

Email: andrew.morgan@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Alan Walsh (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 431746

Email: alan.walsh@bolton.gov.uk

Kearsley

Cllr Derek Burrows (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 791727

Email: derek.burrows@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Community Safety and Police Portfolio (Chairman)

Cllr Carol Ann Burrows (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Carol.burrows@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Liam Irving (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: liam.irving@bolton.gov.uk

Little Lever and Darcy Lever

Cllr Anthony Connell (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 576432

Email: anthony.connell@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Sport, Libraries, Youth and Culture Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Maureen Connell (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: maureen.connell@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr David Robert Evans (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 332086

Surgery: zz

Email: David.Evans@bolton.gov.uk

Rumworth

Cllr Ebrahim Adia (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 652862

Email: ebrahim.adia@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Human Resources and Cohesion Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Ismail Ibrahim (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 489496

Email: ismail.ibrahim@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Rosa Kay JP (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 397760

Email: rosa.kay@bolton.gov.uk

Smithills

Cllr Roger Hayes (Liberal Democrat)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 841008

Email: roger.hayes@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Anthony Radlett (Liberal Democrat)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: anthony.radlett@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Carole Swarbrick (Liberal Democrat)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 492967

Email: carole.swarbrick@bolton.gov.uk

Tonge with the Haulgh

Cllr Martin Donaghy (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Martin.Donaghy@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Nicholas Peel (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 459949

Email: nicholas.peel@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Economy and Regeneration Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Waste, Recycling and Housing Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Elaine Sherrington (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 391092

Email: elaine.sherrington@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Waste, Recycling and Housing Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Waste, Recycling and Housing Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Westhoughton North and Chew Moor

Cllr Martyn Cox (Conservative)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: martyn.cox@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Sean Francis Harkin (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Sean.Harkin@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Christopher Peacock (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: christopher.peacock@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Adults Portfolio (Chairman)

Westhoughton South

Cllr David Chadwick (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01942 818526

Email: david.chadwick@bolton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Highways and Transport Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Kevan Jones (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: N/a

Email: kevan.jones@bolton.gov.uk

Cllr Anna-Marie Watters (Labour)

Bolton Council
Town Hall
Bolton
Lancs
BL1 1RU

Tel: 01204 335516

Surgery: zz

Email: Anna-marie.Watters@bolton.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree