THE Reebok Stadium opened its doors for the Bolton Bury and District Football League’s Chairman cup finals on Saturday.

With only small-sided football taking place at the ground in recent years, the league was also able to stage three 11-a-side games at the prestige venue.

In the glamour tie, Bradshaw Juniors defeated Breightmet United on penalties after the game was tied 3-3.

Bar Hill Boys under-17s completed the league and cup double with a 3-0 victory over Atherton Town thanks to goals from Tom Brady, Bailey Maycox and Joe Blakeley.

Sam Huxley snatched a late equaliser for Bromley Cross Sharks against Horwich Saint Mary’s Argonauts to send the under-16s final to penalties with the scores tied at 3-3.

Ben Hatch was also on the scoresheet with two goals for Bromley Cross, but it was goalkeeper George Bailey who made the vital stop in the shootout to allow Joseph McPhillips to slot home the winning kick and send the Sharks home with the silverware.

Lourdes Whites u12s won by 1-0 against Prestwich Marauders Knights. 

Aiden Gregory scored the only goal of the game after goalkeeper Daniel Rogers saved a first-half penalty.

Lewis Rawsthorn’s brace and a goal from Lloyd Stevens was not enough for FC Strikerz Bullets who were defeated 5-3 by Atherton Town Tigers in the under-11’s category.

Jay Fitzmartin scored two, alongside goals from Kieran Tyrer, Finley Toker and an own goal.

The u10s cup final between Hindley Town Blacks and Preswich Marauders Saints went to penalties after a 2-2 draw.

Reece Govin scored both the Hindley goals, with Morgan Griffiths and Louie Leman both netted for Prestwich.

But it was Prestwich who went on to lift the trophy after goalkeeper Lucas Thompson saved two penalties, allowing Jack Griffin to score the decisive spot kick.

At the Eddie Davies Academy Atherton Town Wanderers were 1-0 winners against De La Salle in the u15s section.

Bolton Lads and Girls Club Yellows u14s were comfortable winners after a six goal rout against Swinton Jaguars.

Lee Bird grabbed two of the goals, with strikes from Harrison Fitzpatrick, Ben Harrison, Thomas Owen and an own goal capping off a perfect performance.

Owen Hayes and Jake Wingfield both scored for Atherton Town Panthers as they beat BISC Juniors to lift the u13s Chairman’s Cup.