Section A Elton 143 Bury 147-4. Bury won by 6wkts.

Flixton 191-5, Atherton 190. Flixton won by 5wkts.

Walshaw 169-2, Daisy Hill 166. Walshaw won by 8wkts.

Section B Blackrod 128, Swinton Moorside 129-8. Swinton Moorside won by 2wkts.

Edgworth 163-9, Darcy Lever 162. Edgworth won by 1wkt.

Lostock 129, Winton 130-6. Winton won by 4wkts.

Section C Golborne 195, Adlington 113. Golborne won by 82 runs.

Little Hulton 164, Astley and Tyldesley 166-9. A&T won by 1wkt.

Worsley 170, Standish 46. Worsley won by 124 runs.

FLIXTON have one hand on their first Association league title after beating Atherton in the top-of-the-table showdown.

Luke Perry was the star, batting throughout for a controlled 104, as the Manchester men sealed a five-wicket victory.

It leaves them 22 points clear of Atherton with three games to play and looking certainties to claim their first silverware since joining the Association in 2008.

Atherton, who needed a win to realistically keep their hopes of retaining the title alive, got off to a good start away from home.

Openers Roshon Primus and Greg Greenough each scored 25 with overseas ace Jamar Griffith and captain Paul Walsh, a numbers four and five, hitting 46 and 35, respectively.

The turning point was a hat-trick by Alton Beckford, including the prized wicket of Griffith, as Atherton collapsed apart from number nine Ian Nuttall’s quickfire 30.

Then came Perry’s supreme one-man show with the bat to steer Flixton past the target of 190 with 1.3 overs remaining.

One place behind in section A of the end-of-season three-tier league structure are Bury who won by six wickets at local rivals Elton.

Mukhtar Nasir took 4-16 and Matt White 3-20 to restrict the home side to 143, Matty Wood scoring 30 not out.

Matt Twentyman then shone with 54 not out and Simon Belston scored 49 to complete the job for the Radcliffe Road men.

Danny Hornby showed his all-round quality as fifth-placed Walshaw enjoyed an eight-wicket home win against Daisy Hill.

He took 4-34 off 10 overs as Daisy posted 166 (Craig Atherton 57, Amjid Khan 33) then scored 80 with Gavin Nicholl adding 52 not out and Jack McClung 20 not out.

Swinton Moorside top the second section after a dramatic last-ball victory at Blackrod.

Brad Palmer scored the single which won the game with two wickets remaining after Callum Flynn scored 43 and captain Jonny Herreran 38. Thushendra de Zoysa took 3-48 and 16-year-old Matthew Lawless 2-14 in a threatening late spell.

Earlier, De Zoysa scored 74 as Blackrod posted 128 in a game reduced to 35 overs due to early wet conditions. Pro Sriran Krishnamurthy took 5-15 off 4.5 overs and Jake Brown 3-47 for Swinton.

A close game at Edgworth saw the home side beat Darcy Lever by one wicket.

Chasing Darcy’s 162 – in which 16-year-olds Charlie Needham and Josh Fallows were Edgworth’s best two bowlers – pro Liam Watkinson paved the way to victory with 78 while Dominic Gavin took 5-62 for Darcy.

Jonny Ivers and Needham, at numbers nine and 11, respectively, managed to claw Edgworth over the line.

“It was as close a game as we have had for a while,” said Edgworth captain Guy Haynes.

Winton are second in the middle section after a four-wicket win at Lostock for whom Steve Hood scored 47 of their 129, Will Driver taking 4-43 and Mike Seenan 3-16 for Winton.

Driver followed up with 34 while Tom Sheen took 3-57 for Lostock.

Worsley top the third section after bowling Standish out for 46 to win by 124 runs.

Chris Taylor top scored with 36 as the home side posted 170, Dave Bowden taking 3-42 and Sam Heeley 3-26.

Himesh Silva was then devastating with the ball, taking 6-21.

Golborne had David Szostok (68) and Rizwan Hussain (64) to thank for their 82-run home win over Adlington.

They took the score from 51-3 to 137-4 before Waqar Tahir took 4-41 as Adlington’s reply ended on 113.

Astley and Tyldesley’s Jimmy Cutt took 5-71 and Aaron Booth top scored with 41 as the Gin Pit men edged out bottom club Little Hulton by one wicket.

Shaukat Patel took 5-43 as the home side just failed to defend 164.