Here they are your 2018 Bolton News School Awards winners.

The evening of celebration saw staff, teachers and pupils collect their awards in 15 different categories.

The winners were:

Primary School Pupil of the Year: Hannah Dewhurst and Harley Barker

Unsung Hero of the Year: Katherine Gore of Bolton School

Primary School of the Year: Ladywood School

Secondary School of the Year: Kearsley Academy

Secondary School Pupil of the Year: Sammy Brick-Bevitt from Smithills School

Hayley Mathieson Fundraiser of the Year: Grant Heppleston and Jon Hitchen from Bolton School

Support Worker of the Year: Deborah Tonge from Smithills School

Primary School Teacher of the Year: Andy Done from Masefield Primary School

Primary Headteacher of the Year: Amanda Hulme from Claypool School

Secondary Class of the Year: Class 7A at Smithills School

Secondary School Teacher of the Year: Damon Hesford from Sharples School

Secondary School Headteacher of the Year: Mike Sidebottom at Smithills School

Teaching Assistant of the Year: Sam Flanagan at St Joseph's RC High School

Primary Class of the Year: Mrs Bowman and her class at St Saviour's CE Primary School

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Charnley, governor at St Joseph's RC High School

Read our full report of the night here: