Former lead singer of the Happy Mondays, Shaun Ryder, will be coming to Bury next week to promote the release of his band's newest album.

Shaun, from Little Hulton,  and Paul Leveridge, aka the rapper Kermit, will meet with fans of Black Grape on Sunday, January 21, as the band take part in an album signing and meet and greet event at record shop cafe Wax and Beans.

The pair will be promoting their new album Orange Head, which will be their first album since 2017.

Read more: Popular 90s band Cast to hold intimate gig at Wax and Beans

Shaun and Kermit will be at the Market Street venue from 6pm and entry to the event is free with the purchase of the record or CD.

Read more: Scouting For Girls coming to Bury for new album launch show

The "Made in Manchester" group was formed in 1993 by the former Happy Mondays members Shaun, from Salford, and Bez, who recruited Kermit, from Moss Side, into the ranks.

Read more: Inspiral Carpets visit Bury as fans queue at Wax and Beans

Although it has been several years since a Black Grape album was released, fans will not have to wait much longer as Orange Head will go on sale from Friday, January 19.

The track list for Orange Head is as follows:
1. Dirt
2. Pimp Wars
3. Button Eyes
4. Quincy
5. In The Ground
6. Loser
7. Milk
8. Panda
9. Self Harm
10. Sex On the Beach

Bonus tracks:
1. Part of Everything
2. The Limelight
3. Liquid Sunshine

For ticket/ album sale information see here: