THE Bolton League T20 quarter-finals will take place this week after the group stages were completed.

Horwich, who attract large attendances for their T20 matches on Friday nights, will be at home to Kearsley, Bradshaw host Farnworth, Lostock will make the short trip to Westhoughton, and Farnworth SC meet Atherton at Piggott Park.

In the matches on June 22, Blackrod fell away from 71-2 to finish 123-7 with Joey Pryle scoring 37 and Eshan Ratnaweera 34.

Lostock overtook this for the loss of seven wickets, Bradley Williams (55) and Harry Stockton (36).

In the same group Horwich amassed 264-4 in their 20 overs, Brett Pelser sharing partnerships of 116 with Danny Naylor and 94 with Tom Billington before Dean Morris struck 34. Adlington responded with 148-3, Liam Kane scoring 58 and Iain Critchley 35.

Ironically, 148 proved to be a winning total for Golborne, Adnan Raees, Shahid Mahboob and Jake Waterworth all posting scores in the thirties.

Asif Fazal and Michael Chilton put on 76 for the opening partnership, but Daisy Hill ended their innings 16 runs short.

Bradshaw's departing professional Muhammad Saad made 53 and Brett Ernst 74 in Bradshaw's 179-6.

Astley Bridge could only make 147-5 in reply with Kai Hodgkiss 37 and Chris Lane 31. In the same group Heaton beat Astley Bridge by six wickets.

Chris Fenn was top scorer for Darcy Lever with 69 and Sam Crook added 55. This was overtaken by Farnworth with Ross Sutton, Leighton Friend and Matthew Hicks all exceeding 30.

Two matches were played at Farnworth Social Circle on the Sunday. In the first there were three wickets apiece for Richard Dempster, Azan Riaz and David Tonge as Farnworth were dismissed for 85.

Social Circle were in trouble at 45-5 but Will Shuttleworth steered them to victory with 36 not out despite Imran Mirza's 3-15.

Riaz took another three wickets in Circle's three-wicket win against Tonge.

T20 results from June 26 and 29: Adlington 68-9 Lostock 70-3 (Williams 40no), Lostock won by 7 wkts.

Blackrod 116 (J Pryle 54) Horwich 206-5 (B Pelser 56, D Morris 4-7), Horwich won by 90 runs.

Little Hulton 152-7 Daisy Hill 156-2, Daisy Hill won by 8 wkts.

Golborne 135-5 (S Mahboob 66) Westhoughton 134-6 (C Honour 42), Golborne won by 5 wkts.

Atherton 165-4 (M Baig 66) Walkden 177-1 (A Roberts 79no, T Heyes 50, Rehman 43), Walkden won by 12 runs.

Little Lever 166 (G Cordin 50, Khalid 83 no) Kearsley 169-4 (J Berry 4-17), Kearsley won by 6 wkts.

Astley Bridge 135-3 (Dadallage 66no) Eagley 132-6 (J Richards 43), Astley Bridge won by 7 wkts.

Heaton 147-8 (J Ball 45, M Rasheep 43) Bradshaw 218-2 (C McPhan 55, M Saad 66, R Hardman 56), Bradshaw won by 71 runs.

Tonge 100-9 Farnworth 124-7, Farnworth won by 24 runs.

Darcy Lever 95-7 Farnworth SC 100-1 (N Rushton 58), Farnworth SC won by 9 wkts.

BCL T20 quarter-final draw: Horwich v Kearsley, Bradshaw v Farnworth, Westhoughton v Lostock, Farnworth SC v Atherton.