WANDERERS will take just 11 senior professionals into the new League Two season.

A retained list announced by the club this morning listed professional contracts which will be carried through by the Whites to 2020/21.

Along with Harry Brockbank, Ryan Delaney, Liam Edwards, Muhammadu Faal, Dennis Politic and George Thomasson, the club has also recently announced that scholars Ronan Darcy, Adam Senior, Callum King-Harmes, Matt Alexander and Sonny Graham will sign pro deals.

But 14 senior stars - Josh Emmanuel, Joe Bunney, Jason Lowe, Jack Hobbs, Will Buckley, Luke Murphy, Daryl Murphy, Chris O’Grady, Ali Crawford, Jacob Mellis, Remi Matthews, Joe Dodoo, Connor Hall, and Yoann Zouma, will see their contract expire at the end of this month.

The club insist efforts will be made to secure some of the names on that list.

“Talks regarding contract extensions remain ongoing and are scheduled with certain out of contract players,” a statement said.

Meanwhile, Wanderers have confirmed that all scholars aged nine to 15 will be retained by the club next season.

Head of Football Operations, Tobias Phoenix, said: “Due to the unexpected early curtailment of last season, we felt it important that all those under the age of 15 had the opportunity to progress their education with us for at least another season.”