ARTHUR Gnahoua and Shaun Miller head a list of seven first team players who will leave Bolton Wanderers this summer.

The club has confirmed its retained list for 2021/22, and that they remain in contract talks with Alex Baptiste, Harry Brockbank, Ryan Delaney, Matt Gilks, Lloyd Isgrove and Andrew Tutte.

Heading out of the UniBol, ex-Macclesfield Town winger Gnahoua – dubbed ‘King Arthur’ by the Bolton fans – who made 30 appearances for the Whites this season and scored three goals and striker, Miller, who scored four times – including vitals strikes against Southend and Barrow – in 24 appearances.

Both players struggled for starts under Ian Evatt last season, however, and will now be looking for a new club this summer.

Wanderers have also confirmed the departures of striker Muhammadu Faal, full-backs Jak Hickman and Jamie Mascoll and homegrown talents Sonny Graham, Callum King-Harmes, and second year scholars Markus Assarsson and Nathan Whalley.

Graham and King-Harmes were part of the Junior Whites side that started the 2019/20 campaign with the club still in administration, memorably holding Coventry City to a goalless draw.

Billy Crellin, Declan John, Dapo Afolayan, Lukas Jensen, Ben Jackson and Zack Elbouzedi have all officially returned to their respective clubs.

“We would like to thank the players leaving Bolton Wanderers for their efforts throughout their time with the club and we wish them well for the future,” a club statement read.

Contract extension triggers have been activated in the cases of Gethin Jones, Matt Alexander and Adam Senior.

Wanderers also say discussions are taking place with second year scholars Ryan Colvin, Jay Fitzmartin, Fin Lockett and Luke Hutchinson.

Players contracted for the 2021/22 season: Matthew Alexander, Ricardo Santos, Brandon Comley, Ali Crawford, Ronan Darcy, Nathan Delfouneso, Eoin Doyle, Liam Edwards, Liam Gordon, Reiss Greenidge, Gethin Jones, Kieran Lee, Dennis Politic, Antoni Sarcevic, Adam Senior, George Thomason, MJ Williams.