DION Charles has been picked to attend a four-day training camp at St George’s Park in Burton as Northern Ireland warm-up for the upcoming UEFA Nations League.

Ian Barraclough has drafted in a number of Under-19s and 21s to the 26-man group alongside players in the Championship, League One and League Two who have finished their season.

“It will enable the younger players to showcase what they’re all about and increase their experience of international football with the senior team coaches and players,” Barraclough explained.

Northern Ireland have a busy schedule in June as top seeds of Group Two and will begin their Nations League campaign with a game against second seeds Greece at the National Football Stadium at Windsor Park on Thursday, June 2 (7.45pm).

Baraclough’s team will then play fourth seeds Cyprus away on Sunday, June 5, at the AEK Arena in Larnaca (5pm) followed by another away fixture against third seeds Kosovo on Thursday, June 9 (7.45pm). That game is being played at Stadiumi Fadil Vokrri in Pristina.

Their fourth and final fixture in June is a home match against Cyprus on Sunday, June 12 (2pm).

Wanderers return to training the following Thursday and then leave for their own pre-season training camp in Portugal a few days later.

Northern Ireland squad in full. Goalkeepers – Luke Southwood (Reading), Dermot Mee (Manchester United), Josh Clarke (Glenavon).

Defenders – Ciaron Brown (Oxford United, on loan from Cardiff City), Michael Forbes (West Ham United), Paddy Lane (Fleetwood Town), Shea Charles (Manchester City), Sam McClelland (Chelsea), Brodie Spencer (Huddersfield Town), Sean Stewart (Norwich City), Kofi Balmer (Larne), Ruairi McConville (Brighton and Hove Albion).

Midfielders – Alistair McCann (Preston North End), Alfie McCalmont (Morecambe, on loan from Leeds United), Oisin Smyth (Oxford United), Caolan Boyd-Munce (Middlesbrough), Terry Devlin (Dungannon Swifts), Barry Baggley (Fleetwood Town), Charlie Allen (Leeds United), Darren Robinson (Derby County).

Forwards – Conor Washington (Charlton Athletic), Shayne Lavery (Blackpool), Gavin Whyte (Oxford United, on loan from Cardiff City), Dion Charles (Bolton Wanderers), Paul Smyth (Leyton Orient), Conor McMenamin (Glentoran).