Wanderers have had a strong start to the League One campaign, but which players have had the most minutes so far?

Ian Evatt’s men are only outside the automatic promotion places on goal difference and went into the international break on the back of seven straight wins in all competitions.

The Whites are back in action this weekend when they welcome Exeter to the Toughsheet Community Stadium.

Former Chelsea goalkeeper Nathan Baxter has been ever-present in the league since arriving in the North West over the summer.

Baxter had big boots to fill following the departure of England Under-21 goalkeeper James Trafford but has made an assured start to his Wanderers career.

Josh Dacres-Cogley found himself in a similar position, joining from Tranmere after the end of Conor Bradley’s loan from Liverpool.

The 27-year-old has made a seamless transition to League One football and is just behind Baxter in terms of minutes played.

Randell Williams completes the top three, having reaped the rewards of a full pre-season at Bolton and made a promising start to the campaign.

Josh Sheehan and Dion Charles also rank highly. Sheehan has once again become an important cog in Evatt’s side after a serious knee injury, while Charles’ goal tally has already reached doubled figures.

Skipper Ricardo Santos would be higher in the list had it not been for an injury that kept him out of action for around a month.

Meanwhile, Jon Dadi Bodvarsson and Carlos Mendes Gomes have had to play catch-up on the rest of the squad due to injury problems of their own.

Here is a full list of each Wanderers player’s minutes in League One so far this season, according to FotMob. It is worth noting that cup competitions are not included in the data.

  1. Nathan Baxter (1440 mins)
  2. Josh Dacres-Cogley (1426 mins)
  3. Randell Williams (1283 mins)
  4. Josh Sheehan (1260 mins)
  5. Dion Charles (1216 mins)
  6. Gethin Jones (1071 mins)
  7. Victor Adeboyejo (1038 mins)
  8. Ricardo Santos (1035 mins)
  9. George Thomason (1001 mins)
  10. Kyle Dempsey (902 mins)
  11. Eoin Toal (899 mins)
  12. Jack Iredale (822 mins)
  13. Aaron Morley (571 mins)
  14. Will Forrester (539 mins)
  15. Paris Maghoma (470 mins)
  16. Dan Nlundulu (370 mins)
  17. Jon Dadi Bodvarsson (144 mins)
  18. Cameron Jerome (120 mins)
  19. Carlos Mendes Gomes (113 mins)
  20. Zac Ashworth (52 mins)