Wanderers will learn their opponents in the Bristol Street Motors Trophy last 16 this evening. Here are all the details you need.

Ian Evatt’s men overcame Port Vale in the round of 32 thanks to goals from Dion Charles and Carlos Mendes Gomes either side of half time.

Dan Nlundulu also had a penalty saved by Jayson Leutwiler in the final stages. The striker’s initial effort went in but he was ordered to retake it by referee Matt Corlett.

The competition remains regionalised at this stage, which means Wanderers will face one of the remaining sides from the northern section.

Blackpool, Bradford, Burton, Derby, Doncaster and Wigan were all victorious in the previous round, while Accrington’s clash with Lincoln was postponed and will now take place on Tuesday, December 12.

The Whites were guaranteed a home tie for the round of 32 after finishing top of their group but that is no longer the case in the last 16.

The draw is set to take place live on Sky Sports News at 6.30pm as part of the build-up to Coventry v Birmingham in the Championship.

Last 16 ties are scheduled to be played during the week commencing Monday, January 8.

Here is a full list of ball numbers


  1. Blackpool
  2. Wanderers
  3. Bradford City
  4. Burton Albion
  5. Derby County
  6. Doncaster Rovers
  7. Accrington Stanley or Lincoln City
  8. Wigan Athletic or Stockport County


  1. Brighton & Hove Albion U21
  2. Crawley Town
  3. Oxford United
  4. Peterborough United
  5. West Ham United U21
  6. Wycombe Wanderers
  7. Portsmouth or AFC Wimbledon
  8. Reading or Charlton Athletic

Fixtures in the knockout rounds will go straight to penalties if the scores are level after 90 minutes up until the final, when extra time will be used if necessary.

Wanderers are aiming to become the first side to win the competition two years in a row following their 4-0 triumph against Plymouth in last season’s final at Wembley.