Wanderers are in the hat for the Bristol Street Motors Trophy quarter-final draw. Here are all the details you need.

Ian Evatt’s men beat Accrington 3-1 in the round of 16 thanks to goals from Cameron Jerome, Aaron Morley and Kyle Dempsey.

The competition remains regionalised until the semi-final stage, which means the Whites will face one of the remaining sides from the northern section.

The quarter-final draw will take place at around 6.30pm on Friday evening. It will be broadcast live on Sky Sports news in the build-up to Hull v Norwich in the Championship.

Quarter-final ties are currently scheduled to be played on the week commencing Monday, January 29.

Elsewhere in the northern section, Blackpool beat Burton 2-1 on Wednesday night thanks to goals from Matty Virtue and Marvin Ekpiteta.

Bradford secured a 1-0 victory at Derby on Tuesday night, with Sam Stubbs getting the decisive goal at Pride Park.

Doncaster welcome Wigan to the Keepmoat Stadium on Tuesday, January 16 to decide the final quarter-finalist in the northern section.

As for the southern section, Brighton Under-21s, Wycombe and Wimbledon are all through to the last eight. Peterborough were also due to host Crawley on Wednesday night but that fixture was postponed due to a frozen pitch.

Here is a full list of ball numbers

Northern Section 

1. Blackpool
2. Bolton Wanderers
3. Bradford City
4. Doncaster Rovers or Wigan Athletic

Southern Section 

1. AFC Wimbledon
2. Brighton & Hove Albion U21
3. Wycombe Wanderers
4. Peterborough United or Crawley Town

Wanderers are aiming to become the first side to win the competition in back-to-back seasons following their memorable 4-0 victory against Plymouth in front of nearly 80,000 supporters at Wembley.

Evatt’s side also beat the likes of Portsmouth and Manchester United Under-21s en route to the trophy last term.