As the second season of the North West Cricket League approaches fast, the draws have been made for the first rounds of both the Hamer cup and Ramsbottom Cup.

Hamer Cup draw (ties to be played May 15):- Atherton v Read, Baxenden v Barnoldswick, Earby v Kearsley, Farnworth v Walkden, Feniscowles v Eagley, Oswaldtwistle Immanuel v Astley Bridge, Whalley v Brinscall; byes - Blackrod, Cherry Tree, Farnworth Social Circle, Lostock, Little Lever, Padiham, Ribblesdale Wanderers, Salesbury, Tonge.

Ramsbottom Cup draw:- Astley Bridge v Foulridge seconds, Atherton v Farnworth, Barrowford firsts v Tonge, Baxenden v Barnoldswick, Burnley Belvedere firsts v Barrowford seconds; Farnworth Social Circle v Burnley Belvedere seconds; Foulridge first v Cherry Tree, Kearsley v Feniscowles, Lostock v Chatburn, Oswaldtwistle Immanuel v Brinscall, Padiham v Eagley, Read v Salesbury, Walkden v Earby, Whalley v Blackrod; byes - Little Lever, Ribblesdale Wanderers.