Former Wanderers goalkeeper James Trafford has been named in the provisional England squad for the Euros in Germany this summer.

Gareth Southgate’s side face Bosnia-Herzegovina at St James’ Park on Monday, June 3 (7.45pm) before taking on Iceland at Wembley on Friday, June 7 (7.45pm).

The Three Lions’ first tournament match is against Serbia on Sunday, June 16 (8pm) and they will also come up against Denmark and Slovenia in the group stage.

Trafford joined Burnley from Manchester City last summer after an impressive 18 months on loan at Wanderers in League One.

The 21-year-old was the Clarets’ main goalkeeper for most of the Premier League campaign, making 28 appearances. However, he has not featured since the 2-2 draw at West Ham and Aro Muric got the nod between the sticks in the final stages of the campaign.

Trafford was called up to the England senior squad for the first time during the previous international break following an injury to Sam Johnstone. The youngster was on the bench for the 2-2 draw against Belgium at Wembley.

Here is the full squad

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley)

Defenders: Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Lewis Dunk (Brighton), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Jarell Quansah (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace)

Forwards: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)