BURY AFC will take their place in the North West Counties League next season, it has been confirmed.

The Shakers’ phoenix club will line up in Division One North from next season after the FA announced the allocations for Steps 3 to 6 of the National League System.

The fan-owned club have been working to ensure that football is played in the name of Bury next season with uncertainty still surrounding the future of the town’s two-time FA Cup winners.

The NWCFL Division One North is the 10th tier of the football pyramid with Bury AFC set for a derby with Prestwich Heys among others next season.

The Bolton News:

Fellow new club FC Isle of Man have been placed in the South Division. 

An initial phoenix club statement read: "The hard work from our initial group of volunteers and support from a 500-plus strong membership has enabled this to happen. We thank you for your contribution to date.

"We will now work with the league to be ready in time for the season starting in September."

NWCFL Division One North: AFC Blackpool, Bury AFC, AFC Darwen, AFC Liverpool, Ashton Town, Atherton LR, Bacup Borough, Chadderton, Cleator Moor Celtic, Daisy Hill, Garstang, Golcar United, Holker Old Boys, Lower Breck, Nelson, Pilkington, Prestwich Heys, Shelley Community, St Helens Town, Steeton