THE remaining cup finals in the Bolton and District Table Tennis League were dominated by Nomads duo Charles Musa and Kyan Chin.

The Handicap Singles event started off the night, with Musa having one point advantage over Chin, who was in unstoppable form to win 11-4, 11-3, 11-4.

The pair teamed up in the Handicap Doubles.

Starting on minus two for each game, they went on to beat Dave Jones, from Hilton, and Brian Hallsworth, from Radcliffe Cricket Club, 11-9, 11-8, 6-11, 11-7.

Then Musa and Chin took part in the Level Doubles, this time beating Lucas Serdiuk and Dawid Kakol from Polonia Club 11-2, 11-6, 11-9.

Then it was time for the pair to split up and face each other again in the Level Vets Singles for the over-40s.

Musa was triumphant this time, taking it 6-11, 11-8, 11-6, 11-8.

The night traditionally ends with the Level Singles and so it was that after a break, it was Musa, in a virtual action replay, beating Chin 11-8, 5-11, 11-7, 11-2.

The presentations were then made by guest presenter Christine Crumblehulme, who was general secretary of the league many years ago when the Hilton Centre was first established as a prime table tennis venue.

The Individual Championships, the divisional winners, runners-up and Cup Championships have been completed and in addition to these honours, special prizes were given out.

The Ralph Palmer Trophy for the most promising junior of the season went to Sandy Choong, from Ramsbottom Town, while the Albert Howcroft Trophy for the most improved player of the season saw Wes Jones, from Hilton, pip Elena Cecelia Tepelus, from Farnworth Social Circle, to the honour.

The Rupert De Riggs Plate for outstanding help given to juniors went to Geoff Hall of the Hilton Centre.

The Top Ten Medals went to David Yates, of Irlam Steel in Division Three, Lee Devenport, of Saint Paul’s Peel in Division Two, Daniel Watkinson, of Wigan TTC in Division One, and Michael Moir, of Ramsbottom Town for the Premier Division.