The Bolton News: Click here to find out more about newsquest and our current vacancies

Send us your news, pictures, videos or events

Click to report a technical issue

NB. This form should only be used to report issues with site performance. Other subjects such as content, advertising or circulation should be taken up using the contacts elsewhere on this page.

The Bolton News
The Wellsprings
Civic Centre, Victoria Square
Bolton
BL1 1AR



SWITCHBOARD - 01204 522345

Jump to:

Other Newsquest Sites
Send Pictures
Subscriptions
Bolton Journal Media Pack
Bolton News Media Pack


Editorial Contacts

Editor

Tel: 01204 537257
Email: ian.savage@nqnw.co.uk
Editor: Ian Savage


Deputy Editor

Tel: 01204 537277
Email: lynn.ashwell@nqnw.co.uk
Deputy Editor: Lynn Ashwell
News

Tel: 01204 537271
Email: newsdesk@nqnw.co.uk
News Editor: Steve Thompson


Online (editorial)

Tel: 01204 537258
Email: julian.thorpe@nqnw.co.uk
Web Editor: Julian Thorpe
Sport

Tel: 01204 537267
Email: neil.bonnar@nqnw.co.uk
Head of Sport: Neil Bonnar
Wanderers reporter: Marc Iles


Features

Tel: 01204 537272
Assistant Editor: Michael Crutchley
Email: michael.crutchley@nqnw.co.uk
Pictures

Tel: 01204 537265
Email: pictures@nqnw.co.uk
Chief photographer: Gus Sivyer


Business

Tel: 01204 537243
Email: liam.thorp@nqnw.co.uk
Business Reporter: Liam Thorp


Advertising Contacts

Display advertising

Tel: 01204 537200
Email: mark.fry@nqnw.co.uk
Advertising Manager: Mark Fry


Property Advertising

Tel: 01204 537212
Email: tina.hoyle@nqnw.co.uk
Senior Sales Team Leder: Tina Hoyle
Classified Sales

Tel: 01204 537265
Email: classified@nqnw.co.uk
Classified sales

Motors Advertising

Tel: 01204 537244
Email: adele.booth@nqnw.co.uk
Field Sales Executive: Adele Booth


Click here to book and pay for your advertisement online in The Bolton News, Bury Times, Bolton or Bury Journal, or the Prestwich & Whitefield Guide.

Alternatively you can contact us direct on 01204 537200 or 01204 537210, or using the telephone contacts above.


Contact Us Online














Sales & Distribution

Newspaper Sales: 01325 505151

Home Delivery: Freephone 0800 954 2360
Email: homedelivery@nqnw.co.uk

Promotions: Marylyn Owen: Tel: 01204 537290 or 01744 762747

Photo Sales: To view or find a picture, get help, or order a picture. You can also speak to our front counter office on 01204 537282.


Complaints – Who To Contact

The Bolton News adheres to the Editors’ Code of Practice (which you can find at www.ipso.co.uk.)  We are regulated by the Independent Press Standards Organisation.  Complaints about stories should be referred firstly to the editor by email at: complaints@theboltonnews.co.uk or by post at The Bolton News, The Wellsprings, Civic Centre, Victoria Square, Bolton, BL1 1AR.

It is essential that your email or letter is headed “Complaint” in the subject line and contains the following information:

  • Your name, email address, postal address and daytime telephone number.
  • The newspaper title or website, preferably a copy of the story or at least the date, page number or website address of the article and any headline.  
  • A full explanation of your complaint by reference to the Editors’ Code.

If you do not provide any of the information above this may delay or prevent us dealing with your complaint. Your personal details will only be used for administration purposes.

If we cannot reach a resolution between us then you can contact IPSO by email at complaints@ipso.co.uk or by post at IPSO, c/o Halton House, 20-23 Holborn, London EC1N 2JD.

If complaining about third party comments on our website articles, you should use the 'report this post' function online next to the comment.


Published by Newsquest (North West) Ltd, at The Wellsprings, Civic Centre, Victoria Square, Bolton. The Bolton News is registered as a newspaper at the Post Office. Newsquest - a Gannett company.

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree