Volunteers needed to help wildlife in Accrington

Volunteers needed to help wildlife in Accrington

Volunteers needed to help wildlife in Accrington

First published in North West

VOLUNTEERS are needed to clear the way for wildlife and people at beauty spots in and around Accrington over the coming months.

The sessions will help clear litter, fallen timber and vegetation to improve habitats for a variety of wildlife Weekly conservation sessions have already started with venues including Hollins Wood, Priestley Clough and the Coppice.

The programme is run by Lancashire Wildlife Trust and the Prospects Foundation.

There will be woodland management sessions at Hollins Wood on Monday, January 13 and Monday, January 20.

Sessions will also be held on Monday, February 3, Monday, February 17, and Monday, February 24.

The final two sessions will take place on Monday, March 10 and Monday, March 24.

Similar sessions will be held at Priestley Clough on Monday, January 27, Monday, March 3 and Monday March 31.

Rhododendron clearing will take place at The Coppice on Monday, February 10 and Monday, March 17.

All sessions begin at 10.30am and finish at 2.30pm.

For more information call 01772 318374.

Sessions are funded by Energie Kontor, the Big Lottery Fund and Natural England.

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree